Founding members Walter Ferguson (drums) and Jordan Strickland (keys) met studying music at the University of Arkansas. After quickly realizing they shared a mutual appreciation for hip-hop and jazz, they began posting a series of cover videos online. After the videos began to gain the attention of local musicians, the collective began to form.

The Honey Collective pushes boundaries with a blend of hip hop, jazz, and funk.

The Honey Collective consists of Walter Ferguson (drums), Jordan Strickland (keyboard), Erick Amaya (trumpet), and Austin Wilkins (bass).

After the release of their self-recorded, debut EP Liminal, The Honey Collective continues to grow and augments their sound with vocalist, Aricka Lewis. They will release new music October 22nd, 2019.